British Open snooker qualifiers draw and schedule

The British Open qualifiers happen subsequent week with snooker returning to the Morningside Area in Leicester from Monday.

There shall be six days of preliminary-round motion as gamers on the primary tour try to achieve the venue levels of the season’s third rating event.

This 12 months’s version shall be staged at The Centaur in Cheltenham for the primary time in the direction of the top of September.

The highest seeds all have their opening fixtures held over to the primary levels of the competitors subsequent month.

That features defending champion Ryan Day, world champion Luca Brecel, and world primary Ronnie O’Sullivan.

The likes of Mark Selby, Mark Allen, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, John Higgins, and Mark Williams will play their first matches on the venue itself as properly.

Shaun Murphy, who has received three rating titles in 2023 thus far together with the season-opening Championship League, can even have his match deferred.

Many of the remaining rivals on the professional snooker circuit should negotiate their British Open qualifiers underneath a cubicle setting.

The British Open is one among solely a few tournaments on the calendar that utilises a random draw format all through.

Matches within the qualifiers would be the better of seven frames, which often leads to some upsets so getting off to a fast begin might show pivotal.

Amongst these set to take part in Leicester are 2023 World Championship semi-finalist Si Jiahui, Hossein Vafaei, Stuart Bingham, and Jimmy White.

The latter, who received the World Seniors Championship in Might, faces Stephen Maguire in a repeat of their European Open ultimate showdown from 19 years in the past.

British Open qualifiers schedule

Monday, August 14th

Lukas Kleckers vs Si Jiahui
Ma Hailong vs Ian Burns

Manasawin Phetmalaikul vs Ishpreet Singh
Stephen Hendry vs Muhammad Asif

James Cahill vs Tom Ford
Louis Heathcote vs Ben Mertens

Alfie Burden vs Ken Doherty
Fergal O’Brien vs Andres Petrov

Tuesday, August fifteenth

Hammad Miah vs Zhou Yuelong
Robbie Williams vs Pang Junxu

Oliver Brown vs Himanshu Jain
Xu Si vs Ricky Walden

Dominic Dale vs Mark Joyce
Liam Pullen vs Oliver Strains

Jenson Kendrick vs David Grace
Adam Duffy vs Scott Donaldson

Wednesday, August sixteenth

Graeme Dott vs Zhang Anda
Baipat Siripaporn vs Liu Hongyu

Asjad Iqbal vs Tian Pengfei
Dylan Emery vs Yuan Sijun

Andrew Higginson vs Andy Hicks
Chris Wakelin vs Andrew Pagett

Rod Lawler vs Sam Craigie
Anthony Hamilton vs Aaron Hill

Thursday, August seventeenth

Mohamed Ibrahim vs Mink Nutcharut
Liam Graham vs Cao Yupeng

Elliot Slessor vs He Guoqiang
Andy Lee vs Hossein Vafaei

David Gilbert vs Ryan Thomerson
Jackson Web page vs Ashley Carty

Stuart Carrington vs Ross Muir
Ashley Hugill vs Jak Jones

Friday, August 18th

David Lilley vs Lyu Haotian
Thor Chuan Leong vs Alexander Ursenbacher

Wu Yize vs Martin Gould
Noppon Saengkham vs Xing Zihao

Victor Sarkis vs Matthew Stevens
Jordan Brown vs Daniel Wells

Joe Perry vs Sanderson Lam
Michael White vs Zak Surety

Saturday, August nineteenth

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh vs Reanne Evans
Mark Davis vs Fan Zhengyi

Xiao Guodong vs Marco Fu
Jamie Jones vs Mostafa Dorgham

Stuart Bingham vs John Astley
Matthew Selt vs Liam Highfield

Julien Leclercq vs Dean Younger
Stephen Maguire vs Jimmy White

Held over fixtures
(to be performed in Cheltenham)

Monday, September twenty fifth

Ryan Day vs Sean O’Sullivan
Luca Brecel vs Ding Junhui
Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Jimmy Robertson
Mark Allen vs Anthony McGill
Judd Trump vs Anton Kazakov
Mark Selby vs Ben Woollaston
Neil Robertson vs Jamie Clarke
Shaun Murphy vs Rebecca Kenna
Kyren Wilson vs Martin O’Donnell
Mark Williams vs Peng Yisong
John Higgins vs Lengthy Zehuang
Ali Carter vs Allan Taylor
Robert Milkins vs Jiang Jun
Jack Lisowski vs Joe O’Connor
Gary Wilson vs Ahmed Aly Elsayed
Barry Hawkins vs Stan Moody

Featured photograph credit score: WST

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles