Eight Irish Boxers Compete on Day One of many European Faculties Championships

Eight Crew Eire boxers are in motion on the opening day of the European Faculties Championships in Slovenia.

In Ring A’s afternoon session, Bout 4, 40kg Rylee Finn (St Nicholas) takes on Alexandr Konstantinoudis of Greece. In bout 13 of the identical ring and session, 42kg Comghnall Guerrine (Sacred Coronary heart D) meets England’s Azaan Hassan. Within the subsequent bout, 44kg Kalib Walsh (Wexford CBS) contests in opposition to Azerbaijzan’s Bahlul Ahmadli and in bout 18, 52kg Kai Dynes Murphy (Immaculata) packing containers Georgia’s Sandro Kapanadze.

In Ring B, bout 6 51kg Ruth Dossen (Olympic Galway) opens her account in opposition to Poland’s Julia Jaskrawska. In bout 9, 46kg Padraig Walsh (Immaculata) faces Azerbaijani opposition in Muhammad Mehraliyev. 4 bouts later, 48kg Conan McSorley (Two Castles) packing containers Italy’s Daniele Fabi whereas in bout 21, 70kg Senan Kennedy (Cabra) meets Azerbaijan’s Ismayil Valiyev. The afternoon session begins at 1pm, Irish time.

Crew Eire European College Championship Squad

36kg Louise Joyce (Olympic L)

40kg Kayleigh Hodnett(St Josephs L)

42kg Carley O’Herron (Rochfordbridge )

44kg Aleigha Murphy (Crumlin)

46kg Ella Archbold (Ballybrack)

48kg Paige Nickles (Banbridge)

51kg Ruth Dossen (Olympic Galway)

54kg Sophie Lawlor (Wexford CBS)

57kg Kaysie Joyce (Clonmel)

60kg Isabelle Hawkins (St Nicholas)

64kg Cassie Henderson (Phoenix Antrim)

70kg Ava Lannon (Dungarvan)

40kg Rylee Finn (St Nicholas )

42kg Comghnall Guerrine ( Sacred Coronary heart  D)

44kg Kalib Walsh ( Wexford CBS )

46kg Padraig Walsh ( Immaculata )

48kg Conan McSorley ( Two Castles )

50kg Jason Donoghue ( Olympic L )

52kg Kai Dynes Murphy (Immaculata)

54kg Darren O’Toole ( Enniskerry )

57kg James Rooney (St John Bosco ABC, Belfast)

63kg Darragh Ryan( Drimnagh )

66kg Peter McGee (St Conleths )

70kg Senan Kennedy ( Cabra )

75kg John Ward ( Monivea)

90kg Jake Fitzgerald (Dungarvan)

Crew Supervisor: Bernadette Lannon

Crew Supervisor: Francis Keeling

Coach: Lynne McEnery

Coach: Aoife Hennigan

Coach: Paul Simpson

Coach: Garry Kehoe

R&J: Martin O’Neill

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles