The place is the Champions League closing 2024, and when is it?

The 2023/24 Champions League has but to kick off (listed below are the group stage draw pots), however we’re already anticipating an thrilling closing. Manchester Metropolis will look to repeat as champions, whereas European heavyweights Actual Madrid, Barcelona, and Bayern Munich will attempt to steal their thunder. However the place is the ultimate, and when is it being performed? Let’s have a look. 

The place is the 2023/24 Champions League closing?

The enduring Wembley Stadium in London, England, will host the 2023/24 Champions League closing. With a seating capability of 90,000 followers, Wembley is not any stranger to prestigious soccer occasions. 

Wembley hosted the Champions League closing on two earlier events, in 2011 and 2013. Barcelona and Bayern Munich gained these two, respectively. 

The UEFA Champions League closing is likely one of the most-watched sporting occasions on the earth, reaching an estimated international viewers of over 300 million viewers.

When is the Champions League closing?

The 2024 Champions League closing will happen on Saturday, June 1, 2024. Anticipate the match to kick off within the early afternoon in america whereas the sport goes dwell in London within the night. 

The 2023/24 Champions League season marks a big milestone because the 69th version of Europe’s most prestigious membership soccer event organized by UEFA. It additionally represents the thirty second marketing campaign for the reason that transformation of the competitors from the European Cup to the modern-day Champions League format.

The UCL winners will earn roughly $23.5 million in prize cash, whereas the runners-up will obtain round $18 million.

Actual Madrid leads Europe’s greatest soccer event with 14 trophies, incomes their first throughout the 1955-56 season. Serie A giants AC Milan are available second with seven, whereas Liverpool have snagged six. 

Pep and the Cityzens solely have 13 extra to go to tie the Whites 😉 

Champions League closing areas and winners since 2010

Yr Metropolis Stadium Winner
2024 London Wembley Stadium TBD
2023 Istanbul Atatürk Olympic Stadium Manchester Metropolis
2022 Saint-Denis Stade de France Actual Madrid
2021 Porto Estádio do Dragão Chelsea
2020 Lisbon Estádio da Luz Bayern Munich
2019 Madrid Wanda Metropolitano Liverpool
2018 Kyiv NSC Olimpiyskiy Stadium Actual Madrid
2017 Cardiff Millennium Stadium Actual Madrid
2016 Milan San Siro Actual Madrid
2015 Berlin Olympiastadion Barcelona
2014 Lisbon Estádio da Luz Actual Madrid
2013 London Wembley Stadium Bayern Munich
2012 Munich Allianz Area Chelsea
2011 London Wembley Stadium Barcelona
2010 Madrid Santiago Bernabéu Stadium Inter Milan

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles